Volvo Repair and Volvo Service in Bethesda, Chevy Chase and Rockville, MD

 

Testimonials From Our Customers

Bethesda Import Specialist, Inc. is committed to serving you, our customer, with professional automotive repair at a reasonable cost by qualified technicians. We stand on sound business principals and uphold high ethical standards. Our goal is to make your automotive repair experience friendly and successful. Just take a look at what our customers say...

Yelp Read all the reviews on Yelp!!


Service that I can trust. Never feel like I'm being oversold.   Alex T. 6/21/2015


If you own vehicle that this shop works on, you would be a FOOL to not go here. Qualities that are lacking in so many repair shops are evident here: Honesty, Fairness, Timeliness, Affordable. I hope they stay around for a long time to come.   John S. 8/22/2014


Very reasonable and very personable. My family have been coming here for years and will continue to do so.   John R. 6/19/2014


Competent, ethical, friendly, helpful service. I've been using Bethesda Import for 20 years and I have always been satisfied.   Phillip B. 9/4/2013


Overall great experience working with Mike and his team over the last five years. Highly recommend!  Warren A. 11/9/2012


 Mike's team has serviced my cars (not just Volvos) for about 15-18 years. All of them have been pleasant, informative, honest, reliable, & fair. Whatever service was needed has been done very proficiently. I have never felt that they recommended any service that was not needed (as I know some dealers' shops do). I trust them implicitly - recommend them for any Toyota, Honda, Volvo,(or other) owners.   Ann H. 2/2/2014


 Mike and his team have always gone above and beyond to provide quality service at reasonable rates. They are the best for foreign car repairs!    Christine M. 2/4/2011


 I have been very pleased with your service and I have confidence that you perform your work honestly and charge a fair price. Thank you.    Lance S. 3/14/2011


 I always appreciate how they fit us in when something unexpected happens and we need service asap!   Lawrence W. 4/17/2011


 These guys are great! Totally trustworthy, really smart, reasonably priced. Having mechanics you can say all that about is truly a privlege.   Courtney C. - Washington DC 1/03/2011




 I live in Connecticut I wait to have major work done by Mike and his staff. I would definitely consider purchasing a car from them. He is honest, trustworthy and reasonably priced. I have been taking my Volvos to him for years, they are always willing to help.    Scott L - Feb 7, 2011


 
 Mike, and his team -- Scott, et al, are the greatest! After purchasing my 1995 Volvo  850 from Martens I used them for all my service over the next 12 years. Mistakenly, I worked under the assumption that my loyalty meant something to the dealership. Big mistake, so I decided not to buy another Volvo from them, nor use their service facilities.

I had no clue I'd find the answer to my service needs, so close to where I left. After studying the local market I settled on trying Bethesda Import Specialist, and I've never looked back. Mike knows Volvos inside out, and he treats his customers with respect and thoughtfulness.

Over the past three-plus years Mike saved me considerably, and he charges a fair price for a quality result -- the prices are certainly cheaper than the dealership. The shuttle service is satisfactory and I've never had to wait for too long. This review (recommendation?) would probably seem more balanced if I could record something adverse. The problem is I've never encountered anything amiss and I'm treated like a member of the family.

If you have a Volvo in need of service do yourself a favor and take it to Bethesda Import Specialist
.  
 George F. - Washington, DC 1/19/2011
 

 The service and care taken with my Volvo, which I also purchased at Bethesda Import Specialist, is above and beyond any other car service and/or dealership I've done business with. It is great to do business with such professional and trustworthy people!    Angela W. 9/26/2010
 

 
 Good prices, great service, very courteous, sometimes too busy to fully and carefully explain some fixes. I found that they'd sometimes rather fix a small thing for free, rather than charge for it and explain it.    Ken S. 11/02/2010
 

 
 I have been extremely impressed with Bethesda Imports. They are reasonably priced, knowledgable, friendly, and fast.

Mike and Scott have diagnosed and fixed issues associated with my pre-Ford 1998 S70 within just a few hours (including, but not limited to: check engine light, squeaking noise- emergency break sticking, brakes, taillight issue, oil changes, etc. They also will drive you to the Metro (and talk cars on the way there, if that's your thing).

Great shop. Highly recommended.
   Kara L. - Washington, DC 11/2/2010
 

 
 The service and care taken with my Volvo, which I also purchased at Bethesda Import Specialist, is above and beyond any other car service and/or dealership I've done business with. It is great to do business with such professional and trustworthy people!    Angela W - Sept 26, 2010  
 

 
 We had these guys replace the transmission on our 2001 V70. It was not cheap, but was several thousand dollars less than the quote from the dealer. After six months the car is running fine. They've also done other minor repairs and maintenance for us, quickly and inexpensively. This is the place for Volvos.‎    Bob - Jan 15, 2010 
 

 
 Needed to replace a rattling muffler on a 1997 Nissan Altima. Went to Midas and was quoted a price of $862.75 to replace the entire exhaust system. Was then quoted a price for work that would be enough to "get by" by replacing the exhaust pipe and gasket. This price was $518.27. Then went to Bethesda Import Specialist for a second opinion. They recommended the service that Midas claimed was only enough to "get by" (yeah right). I am looking at the bill right now. Midas wanted to charge $379.96 for a new muffler, whereas Bethesda Import Specialist charged me $218.62 for the same muffler, and the total bill with parts, labor, taxes, and fees came out to $341.58. WOW!!!!!! Midas may be crooks, but Bethesda Import Specialist blew their prices out of the water, and now has my business.   Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Tommy - Jul 29, 2009
 

 
 These guys are the most honest, decent, repair shop I've ever encountered. They not only service Volvos, but Hondas and other imports.   Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Judahbenhur - April 22, 2009
 
Join Us on Facebook  Join us on Facebook for Volvo Service and Volvo Repair

Join Our Mailing List 
 
Enter here to receive special promotions, coupons and discounts.




 



ASE Certified Volvo Service and Volvo Repair in Bethesda, Chevy Chase and Rockville, MD

 Take a brief eight question survey and receive a valuable service coupon as our way of saying Thank You!
 
Take Our Survey about out Volvo Service and Volvo Repair